Sign In

Congratulations to the School of Journalism & Graphic Communication’s new Board of Visitors.

Front row, left to right: Dawn Burkes, Dallas Morning News; Amir Windom, Grammy Award-

winning and Oscar nominated record executive; Denise Hendricks, Senior Producer for CNN;

Dr. Judi Moore Latta, Prof., Media, Journalism and Film at Howard University; Ethan Loney,

VP, Diversity & Inclusion, NBCUniversal.

Back row, left to right: Cecka Rose Green, Communications Director, Florida Housing Finance

Corp; Dean Ann Wead Kimbrough, SJGC; Will Ayers, Jr., Multicultural Consumer Marketing at

Edelman; Bob Brillante, partner, Black Television News Channel; Joe Brown III,

Photojournalist, WFLA TV.

Not pictured:

James Winston, Executive Director and General Counsel; Gregg Bishop, Deputy Commissioner

NYC Department of Small Business Services;  Rachael Shackelford, Associate Producer for

CNN; Tiffany Greene, Bright House Sport Network; Melanie Roussell-Newman,

Associate Director for Communications and Strategic Planning for the White House;  Jessica

Larche, Anchor for WTKR News; Georgia Dawkins, Senior Producer, KSLA TV;  Elton

Gumbel, Director of Multimedia 180 Communication; Miranda Chattam, Coordinating Producer,

ESPN; Jamila Phillips,  Senior Talent Producer, ESPN;  Brian Rice, Internet Sales, Georgia

Southern Univeristy; Allison North Jones, North Public Relation; Joe Bullard, Radio Personality,

WHBX , Jeanie Booth, Chief Development Officer, Big Brother Big Sister of the Big Bend